Martin Scorsese & Leonardo DiCaprio will be honored tonight at the Santa Barbara International Film Festival


The Santa Barbara International Film Festival will honor Martin Scorsese and Leonardo DiCaprio with the Cinema Vanguard Award tonight at the Arlington Theatre.

Scorsese and DiCaprio will be “celebrated for their extraordinary film collaboration which has produced five exemplary films including Gangs of New York, The Aviator, Shutter Island, The Departed and their latest, the critically acclaimed hit film The Wolf of Wall Street, which has taken their fearless and uncompromising work together to an even deeper level.”

The Cinema Vanguard Award honors those who have forged his/her own path, taking artistic risks and making a significant and unique contribution to film. Past recipients include Amy Adams, Jean Dujardin & Bérénice Bejo, Nicole Kidman, Vera Farmiga, Peter Sarsgaard, Stanley Tucci, Christoph Waltz, Kristin Scott Thomas and Ryan Gosling.

For more information, visit


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here